Very…First…Time… HI THERE!

Hi Everyone!

My name is Sarah and this is my very first post, on my very first blog, for my very first university unit!  Not only am I nervous (which I am sure we all are) but I am beyond excited!  Just reading the introduction and first chapter of the study guide has made me feel exhilarated and I am so glad to be going on this journey with all of you!

A little bit about myself… I have just turned 31, I have a loving supportive husband and two children.  Our son is almost Seven and an absolute angel and our daughter is turning five this year and lets just say while I adore her, she is one tenacious spirited child.

I work full time as a Compliance Officer for my regional council and have worked in this organisation for over 13 years.  I thoroughly enjoy what I do for a living and while some days are rough, I can generally say I enjoy the challenge.

The past 6 months for me have forced me to have some massive personal growth.  We relocated our family from a giant house in suburbia to a small house on acreage.  I finally enrolled in university which I have wanted to do since I was 18 and I (along with my family) are watching my father battle leukaemia.  2017 is going to be a very hard year but I plan to keep moving forward!

I am so excited to be given the opportunity to be work with all of you and thank you for checking out my first (not so scary) blog post.

Have a super fantastic day!

 

13 thoughts on “Very…First…Time… HI THERE!

    • Thanks lovely. It consumes so much of my thoughts I felt it necessary to share that insight to my life as I know at times or will affect my studying capacity. However my dad was so excited and proud when I enrolled in uni that it just gave me more of a reason to do it. I wish your dad all the best too and look forward to working with you over the next few months.

      Like

  1. Hi again Sarah. I was going back through the notes on Step 6 for assignment one, and it mentions we should leave posts about peoples blog setup. So (you poor thing), you are going to get the whole “works and jerks” from me 🙂
    I find your blog bright and clearn and easy to read, but perhaps not so easy to move around. You could add a widget into the side column on your home page – one that lists your posts and provides links to them. This saves viewers from having to scroll around in your blog to find stuff.
    The link in the menu bar for ACCT11059 Accounting Learning & Online Communication – is this meant to go somewhere? Anytime I click on it, I just stay on the same page that I was on, so I’m not sure if you meant for it to go somewhere else.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

