Tick, Tock, Tick Tock – Assignment 1, Draft 2

After enjoying a fantastic weekend with long term friends who moved away 3 years ago, life seemed wonderful. The weekend was then backed up by my boss allowing me to work from home on Monday which meant I achieved getting a tonne of work done! YIP YEW!! But alas, the delayed Monday blues moved to Tuesday and I spent my morning pushing my two little sloths to get out of bed, into school clothes, bags packed, breakfast in mouths and heading to school on time…. haha I crack myself up sometimes!  I was not on time!

While at work all I could think about was jumping on peerwise and reviewing my draft assignment one.  Yes I’m hooked!  The day finally came to an end and I think I have definitely spent over the recommended amount of time on my assignment step 1 draft but thanks to so many people cheering me on and providing feedback I have got draft 2 below.

One piece of advice that I read often in peoples comments on other blogs was read your words out loud to check that it sounds okay.  By doing this I believe I have fixed more errors than I realised that I had so thank you everyone!  Of course if you have time I am keen to have more feedback as we are 1 week away from due date 🙂

Sarah Zillmann Assignment Stage 1 DRAFT 2

For those who are interested I have also included a photo of my two little sloths.

17198842_10212354623570560_1262455485_n

14 thoughts on “Tick, Tock, Tick Tock – Assignment 1, Draft 2

  1. Wow Sarah. You had me reading your assignment like a novel, see not only Martin can do it. You brought up a lot of points that struck a note with me in the study guides and I could really relate to them. I think you have done a great job with this assignment and I can’t criticise anything.
    Would you mind having a look at mine if you have a change as I would love some feedback.
    https://aengelbrechtblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/07/draft-of-assignment-as1-step-1/
    Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks, I really enjoyed your assignment, I am afraid mine is far from even the first draft but I enjoyed reading yours and how you are feeling and reacting to what we are learning. I am finding the blog and workings of how to link into everything quite a challenge but getting there slowly and will be fine once I get my head around it all. I am progressing because I at least have worked out how to follow you so progress is being made. Once again thanks for the great read

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Stacey, thank you 🙂 I am more than happy to read your draft and help you if you want? I’m also working on my blog it’s a whole new world to me. I bet your draft is fantastic just remember to believe in yourself x

      Like

  3. Pingback: Top 3 Blogs | Sarah Z's blog

Leave a Reply

